Super Sweet Blogging Award

I would like to thank The Cathie Barash Blog for giving Baby Boomer Bakes this wonderful Super Sweet Blogging Award. I really enjoy Cathie’s inspirational blog.  She’s a relationship author and coach. Check out her site when you have a chance.

Rules for this award include:

1. Thank the Super Sweet blogger who made the nomination.

2. Answer the five questions provided with award.

3. Nominate a baker’s dozen of other bloggers.

Here are the answers to the sweet questions posed  to me:

1. Cookie or cake? Cake …. Red and White Velvet Cake is my favorite! (posting my original recipe very soon)

2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Milk Chocolate

3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Ice Cream

4. When do you crave sweet things the most? Evenings

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Honey

It is always a challenge to single out specific blogs, as there are so many great ones available. However, below are some of the sweet people I’ve nominated:

The Healthy Flavor

Waste Not Want Not

How About Them Apples

chitchat and all of that

Sweet Simple Stuff

Realistic Cooking Ideas For Busy People

petit4chocolatier

Cadillac Cookies

MINDYOURFEED

Tea With Betty

kitchencauldron

How About Them Apples?

Soosie Wales

Comments

  1. Nikki,
    Congratulations on your award. Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. These cup cake creations look delicious and the presentation is very appealing to the taste buds awaiting to taste them ! Yummy

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Congratulations on your super sweet blogging award!!
    Thank you for nominating me!! I cannot wait to view out the blogs you named that I have never seen before!

    Sincerely,
    judy

  4. Thank you so much Nikki! Congrats to you as well! I’m so glad we have connected on here 🙂

  5. Great post and thanks for your kind words! Looking forward to your original recipe ‘Red and White Velvet Cake’ mentioned above. Sounds yummie! 🙂

