Baby Boomer Bakes nominated for The Sunshine Award

What a treat I enjoyed today (calorie-free)! Stephane of My French Heaven was kind enough to nominate Baby Boomer Bakes for The Sunshine Award. This was so appreciated since I often live in the Sunshine State of the US (Florida) and his e-mail suggests he resides in the beautiful French village Saint Emilion, near Bordeaux. I had the pleasure of visiting Saint Emilion in August, 2012. Lovely people, mouth-watering food & beautiful area of France.

I hope you have a chance to check out My French Heaven. It’s one of my favorite blogs. Stephane writes beautifully, his photography is amazing and his original recipes are outstanding. Once you read his profile and take a look at his mouth-watering recipes (and photography) you’ll be hooked on following his blog… just like me over at Baby Boomer Bakes!

Let me share just a couple of photos from my recent time in St. Emilion…

Typical “foodie” photos! I want to remember all the great food!

Ah! Great memories! Now back to the reality that I’m not in France today, but in the Sunshine State accepting and working on The Sunshine Award.

 

Award Acceptance process:

According to the rules, nominees must (i) include a link in your blog to the blog that nominated you; (ii) answer some questions about yourself; (iii) nominate 10 fellow bloggers, linking to their blogs; and (iv) inform them that they have been nominated.

So here I go:

1. Who is your favorite philosopher? Sherry Strong (Food Philosopher)

2. What is your favorite number? 13

3. What is your favorite animal? dog (Had two wonderful Great Danes!)

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter?

Twitter – Nikki Norman@BeverlyBeach

https://www.facebook.com/BabyBoomerBakes

I’ll throw in Pinterest too….

http://pinterest.com/babyboomerbakes/

5. What is your favorite time of day? I’m blogging from the Keys today… so I guess I should say Margarita time!

6. What is your favorite holiday? Christmas

7. What is your favorite physical activity? Golf (beginner….maybe forever!)

8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?  Coke (Not diet…. I want the “real” thing!)

9. What is your passion? Culinary Arts, Travel and learning to play golf!

10. What is your favorite flower? Zinnia

My nominations, in no particular order, are:

Chef Mimi Blog

empty nests, full stomachs

Galley Kitchen Gal

The Healthy Flavor

Realistic Cooking Ideas for Busy People

Organize Me Organize You 2

Petit4choccolatier

vienaqui

The Cathie Barash Blog

Miss Marzipan

There are so many great blogs I follow. It was really hard to decide on only 10 for the Sunshine Award!

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for the lovely nomination and BIG congrats to you on your award and recognition! Well done 🙂 x

  2. Congratulations Nikki, and thank you for nominating me as well. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the nomination! That was very sweet of you! Congratulations on your nomination also! Have a great evening!

  4. Thank you so much and congrats to you as well!! 🙂

  5. elsonsequeira says:

    Congratulations on the nomination…..wish you luck!!! 🙂

  6. Congratulations on your well deserved award! 🙂

  7. Congratulations! If you win can we followers all get a piece of your red velvet cake!

Trackbacks

  1. […] would like to thank the wonderful Nikki of Baby Boomer Bakes who has kindly nominated me for The Sunshine Award. Her delicious blog is definitely worth […]

  2. […] Nominated by: Flora’s Table, Chef Doru, Elena Selivan and Baby Boomer Bakes […]

