Easy Homemade Whipping Cream Biscuits

Easy Homemade Biscuits

Easy Homemade Biscuits

This recipe for Easy Homemade Whipping Cream Biscuits always amazes me! It has only two ingredients and rivals any homemade biscuit recipe I’ve tried.

I probably should call these funeral home biscuits because I actually overheard someone talking about making the best homemade biscuits at my Grandmother’s funeral sixteen years ago in Glasgow, Kentucky.

Kentucky is the State known for fast horses, but I believe it has some of the best cooks in the world. So I was all “ears” to learn about this biscuit recipe in my Kentucky hometown. This was the first time (maybe only time) I was told a recipe that was so simple … I didn’t write it down!

For this recipe you will want to select a soft southern wheat flour for the best biscuit rise and texture. My favorite is Southern Biscuit. It’s produced by the family owned / managed Midstate Mills.

How easy is this recipe for Easy Homemade Whipping Cream Biscuits?

Easy Homemade Whipping Cream Biscuits

Author: Nikki Norman – Baby Boomer Bakes.com

Yield: 6 biscuits

Ingredients

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

2. In a mixing bowl combine flour and whipping cream.

3. Turn dough out onto non-stick surface or parchment paper and fold over a couple of times to completely mix dough; form dough into a round disk, about 1-inch thick.

4. Using a biscuit cutter; cut out 6 biscuits.

5. Place biscuits in a round aluminum cake pan with biscuit sides almost touching and bake in a 425-degree oven for 12 minutes or until golden brown.

6. Remove from oven and split biscuits open with a fork; butter while warm, if desired.

Comments

  1. perfect timing – my daughter & her chef fiance’ will be home for christmas-christmas breakfast just got better!

