Cinnamon-Scented Hot White Chocolate

Perfect to leave for Santa ... Cinnamon Scented Hot White Chocolate!

Perfect to leave for Santa … Cinnamon Scented Hot White Chocolate!

Enjoy this Baby Boomer Bakes original recipe for Cinnamon-Scented White Hot Chocolate. It’s perfect for Christmas Eve … just don’t forget to leave one for Santa! It’s also Hot Chocolate Day, so I thought this cinnamon-infused cup of steaming white hot chocolate goodness would be the perfect recipe to share.

I planned to drink the cup of Cinnamon-Scented White Hot Chocolate I photographed after this blog post. Well….. this warm little cup of cinnamon-scented white chocolate goodness had my full attention after the first sip … until  the last drop. I actually licked the cinnamon stick!

Like everyone else …. I’m rushing around like crazy these days trying to keep up with all the decorating and baking demands this wonderful time of the year!

So…. from my kitchen to yours…. Merry Christmas! I hope you enjoy Cinnamon-Scented White Hot Chocolate!

Cinnamon-Scented White Hot Chocolate

Yield: 6 servings

Ingredients:

  • 2 cup whole organic milk
  • 1 (3.5 oz) bar Perugina white chocolate, broken into pieces
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 7 cinnamon sticks, divided
  • Refrigerated heavy whipping cream
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, divided

Directions:

1. In a small saucepan heat milk, Perugina white chocolate, sea salt and one cinnamon stick over medium low heat; stirring frequently until chocolate is melted and mixture is steaming.

2. Remove from heat and let stand 10 minutes.

3. Divide mixture between six small custard cups or other serving cups.

4. Garnish each portion with heavy whipped cream, a cinnamon stick and sprinkling of ground cinnamon. Serve immediately.

Comments

  1. This sounds wonderful! I especially like adding the cinnamon – a nice touch.

  2. Yum. Some of my favorite flavored.

  3. I love your space here! Can’t wait to try the white and red velvet cake . . . Thanks for visiting collardgreensprincess@wordpress.com

  4. That looks sooo delicious!!! I can just taste it! Yum!!

  5. This actually looks yummy.. I wanna try making this.

