Christmas Almond Butter Fudge

Christmas Almond Butter Fudge

Christmas Almond Butter Fudge

I’m still in a fudgy mood in my kitchen today, so this morning I developed a Baby Boomer Bakes recipe for Christmas Almond Butter Fudge. I intended to make another flavor of homemade fudge and the tall jar of almond butter kept calling to me. I’m so glad it did! This is creamy, decadent and delicious. Actually it tastes better with almond butter, than ordinary peanut butter. I was shocked! Maybe it’s the unexpected taste of the almonds. Do you think?

So … here’s another candy for your Christmas collection; Baby Boomer Bakes Christmas Almond Butter Fudge.

Enjoy … and from my kitchen to yours … Merry Christmas!

Christmas Almond Butter Fudge

Yield: 20 pieces

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Cook Time:  15 minutes

Total Time: 20 minutes

Ingredients

  • 2 cup granulated sugar
  • 3 tbsp unsalted butter
  • 1 (5-oz) can evaporated milk
  • 1/3 cup heavy cream
  • 1 cup miniature marshmallows
  • 1-1/3 cup roasted creamy almond butter
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract

Instructions:

1. In a heavy 2-quart saucepan combine sugar, butter, evaporated milk and heavy cream; cook stirring frequently over medium high heat until candy thermometer reaches soft ball stage (238-degrees).

2. Remove from heat and stir in miniature marshmallows, almond butter and vanilla extract until marshmallows are completely melted.

3. Pour into an 8 x 8-inch non-stick or buttered square baking dish.

4. After 20 minutes; cut into 20 pieces.

Comments

  1. I’m visiting family this weekend and wasn’t sure what to bring…now I know! This sounds amazing!!

