Christmas Chocolate Walnut Fudge Recipe

Easy homemade Chocolate Walnut Fudge!

Easy homemade Chocolate Walnut Fudge!

Some years I go overboard making Christmas cakes, some years I decorate sugar cookies for days … this year it’s candy I can’t stop making … homemade fudge to be specific.

Last night I tweaked this 50-year-old southern homemade Christmas Chocolate Walnut Fudge recipe. The result was more chocolate flavor with the right balance of vanilla.

If you’re looking for a simple homemade no-fail chocolate fudge; look no further. You’ll be amazed at the wonderful creamy goodness from this easy to make homemade Christmas chocolate Walnut Fudge recipe.

Merry Christmas from my kitchen to yours!

P.S. If you can send a little Christmas cheer my way, I’d appreciate you stopping by my Baby Boomer Bakes Facebook Page and “Like” the page here. Thank you! 🙂

Christmas Chocolate Walnut Fudge Recipe

Yield: 25 pieces

Ingredients:

  • 1-1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 (5-oz) can evaporated milk
  • 2 tbsp unsalted butter
  • 1/4 tsp fine sea salt
  • 2-1/4 cup miniature marshmallows
  • 1-3/4 cup semi-sweet morsels
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract

Instructions:

1. Combine sugar, evaporated milk, butter and salt in medium, heavy saucepan and bring to a boil over medium high heat stirring constantly.

2. Boil stirring constantly for 5 minutes and remove from heat.

3. Stir in marshmallows, semi-sweet morsels, walnuts and vanilla until marshmallows are completely melted.

4. Pour fudge into a buttered 8x8x2-inch square baking dish.

5. Chill several hours or overnight in refrigerator; cut into 25 pieces to serve.

Comments

  1. You are the fudge Queen! On the 23rd, I’m having a few family members over… I’m either doing your ‘Toasted Walnut Sour Cream Fudge’, or this one. Can’t wait!!
    -JulieC

    • You are very funny! I’ll take that title “Fudge Queen”! Oh, it would be hard to pick between the two … but I’d probably go with the Toasted Walnut Sour Cream Fudge. Really different and festive looking for this time of the year.

  2. Looks like a great and easy recipe!

  3. Looks delicious and festive! I love it!! Love me some chocolate 🙂

  4. Made the sour cream fudge…will never do it again. I wanted to eat it all in one sitting. I didn’t, but I really really wanted to. it is sooooo good!

  5. With you home filled with all the wonderful candy you have made, I’m sure you had a wonderful Christmas.

  6. These look fabulous! You have such a delicious blog! Thank you! 🙂

  7. WOW!!! This looks amazing, beautiful photos, beautiful blog, so happy to have stumbled across your blog , hope you have had a wonderful christmas xx

